College Scholarships Awarded

The Monterey County Branch of the NAACP is proud to announce the 2012 College Scholarship Awards to the following ten outstanding high school graduates: 

Sabrina Guice,  Roksana Gabidullina, Jennifer Lin of Monterey High

Timothy Benton, Shakeem Eady, Kadina Koonce and Alycia Singletary of Seaside High

Mariana Dorsey of Marina High

Perri Spencer of Everett Alvarez High

Zayna Osborne of North Salinas High.

 These scholars will be recognized at their respective high school award events and will also be honored on June 2, 2012, 9:00 the Annual Scholarship Breakfast at the Embassy Suites Hotel, in Seaside, hosted by the Coalition of Scholarship Organizations (COSO).

 On behalf of the NAACP organization, we acknowledge the accomplishments and wish much success to our young college bound seniors.


No comments yet

Add comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright ©2011 Monterey NAACP. All Rights Reserved. | Website by:Schipper Design+